Loading in progress…
100% Secure Booking, Best Rates Guaranteed, Instant Confirmation
Stripe Visa MasterCard AmericanExpress
Welcome

La Bastide du Claus - Vitaverde

Gîtes Et Chambres D'Hôtes De Charme En Haute-Provence CRUIS

decoration
The days are the fruits and our role is to taste gently or voraciously, profit from all they contain, and make of them our spiritual flesh and soul (Jean Giono).

Welcome to our Bastide, in the calm hinterland of Provence.
Click here to visit it.

The Bastide Claus, built by the equerry of Louis XIV is just outside the small pretty village of Cruis (a village of character throughout the ages). Its old stone architecture welcomes you under the comforting shade of its centuries old lime trees. Its XVII century stone built watering pond and drinking fountain, fed by its own source, will refresh you in the summer.

You are in the heart of the Haute Provence, at 700m altitude, and at the foot of Mount Lure, less than 10Km from the St. Jacques of Compostelle pilgrim's path linking Rome to Spain, in the country of Jean Giono. At the entrance of the regional park of the Luberon and its medieval villages, the market and regional products of Forcalquier, the citadel of Sisteron and the Durance valley with its multiple sporting activities, are all in a radius of less than 15 Km. The Regional park of the Boronnies, that of Verdon and the natural geological reserve of the Haute Provence, also await you nearby.

You can leave directly from the house to cycle or walk (on snow-shoes or skis in the winter), on the many local paths and tracks You can visit picturesque places and the colourful surroundings, you can read under the shade of the old lime trees or do nothing at all! Pleasurable idleness! Every evening, you can observe the stars under one of the purest skies known by astronomers in Europe.

The calm setting of Bastide Claus is also an ideal place for all your artistic, sportive and contemplation, painting classes, choir practice, yoga, Qi Gong etc...

So please reserve straightaway your self-catering or B+B holiday for this out of time experience along with soothing thyme, lavender, rosemary and hyssop fragrances!

We cannot accept animals in guest rooms, but we are happy to do so in gîtes only. Remember to take the option at the time of your reservation.

Accommodations

decoration
Coquelicot chambre
from 48 € /night
Coquelicot gite

Entering the bastide, you enter an old Provencal house with yesteryear charm, with all the comforts of today.Our 2/3 or 4/5 person "gites" (lodgings) classified 3 ears or 3 * each have independent access, one or two bedrooms with firm and comfortable bedding, storage space, a bathroom (shower) with...

Lavande chambre
from 50 € /night
Lavender gite

Entering the bastide, you enter an old Provencal house with yesteryear charm, with all the comforts of today.Our 2/3 or 4/5 person "gites" (lodgings) classified 3 ears or 3 * each have independent access, one or two bedrooms with firm and comfortable bedding, storage space, a bathroom (shower) with...

Basilic Entrée
from 55 € /night
Basilic gite

On entering the bastide, you find a charming Provence house of yesteryear but with modern comforts.Our 2/3 or 4/5 person "gites" (lodgings) classified 3 ears or 3 * each have independent access, one or two bedrooms with firm and comfortable bedding, storage space, a bathroom (shower) with lavender s...

Thym séjour cuisine
from 58 € /night
Thym gite

Entering the bastide, you enter an old Provencal house with yesteryear charm, with all the comforts of today.Our 2/3 or 4/5 person "gites" (lodgings) classified 3 ears or 3 * each have independent access, one or two bedrooms with firm and comfortable bedding, storage space, a bathroom (shower) with...

Sarriette  votre table extérieure
from 55 € /night
Sarriette gite

On entering the bastide, you find a charming Provence house of yesteryear but with modern comforts.Our gites for 2/3 or 4/5 persons are classed 3 stars or 3 corn-ears, each with a separate access, one or two bedrooms with firm and comfortable beds, wardrobes, bathroom (shower), scented with lavender...

Romarin chambre
from 55 € /night
Romarin gite

On entering the bastide, you find a charming Provence house of yesteryear but with modern comforts.Our gites for 2/3 or 4/5 persons are classed 3 stars or 3 corn-ears, each with a separate access, one or two bedrooms with firm and comfortable beds, wardrobes, bathroom (shower), scented with lavender...

Chambre Valensole
from 50 € /night
Valensole room

Our 4 large guest rooms classified 3 ears by Gîtes de France are in the oldest part of the bastide. They are all about 20 m2 and are for 2 people (with the possibility for 2 of them to accommodate a third person on request). Their thick walls guarantee you calm and freshness. They are all equipped w...

La chambre Fontaine
from 50 € /night
Fontaine room

Our 4 large guest rooms classified 3 ears by Gîtes de France are in the oldest part of the bastide. They are all about 20 m2 and are for 2 people (with the possibility for 2 of them to accommodate a third person on request). Their thick walls guarantee you calm and freshness. They are all equipped w...

Chambre Lure
from 66 € /night
Lure room

Our 4 large guest rooms classified 3 ears by Gîtes de France are in the oldest part of the bastide. They are all about 20 m2 and are for 2 people (with the possibility for 2 of them to accommodate a third person on request). Their thick walls guarantee you calm and freshness. They are all equipped w...

Chambre Ganagobie
from 50 € /night
Ganagobie room

Our 4 large guest rooms classified 3 ears by Gîtes de France are in the oldest part of the bastide. They are all about 20 m2 and are for 2 people (with the possibility for 2 of them to accommodate a third person on request). Their thick walls guarantee you calm and freshness. They are all equipped...

Special Offers

decoration

Options

decoration
Votre petit déjeuner
from 6 €
Bed and Breakfast: In addition, a full breakfast

Breakfast is included in your guest room. It includes: hot drink, fruit juice, yogurt or white cheese, cereals, homemade jams, local honey, sweet and salted butter, bread, pastries. If you want to enjoy cheese, eggs and cold cuts, choose the full breakfast for 4 € more. Depending on the season, y...

Online reservation
faire le ménage
from 30 €
In gite 1/3 persons: cleaning fee

Cleaning for the gites of 1 to 3 people (Coquelicot, Basilic and Lavende).

Online reservation
faire le ménage
from 45 €
In gites 3/5 people: cleaning fee

Cleaning for the gites of 3 to 5 people (Thym, Sarriette, Romarin).

Online reservation
locations draps et serviettes
from 10 €
Rental of sheets

To avoid you carrying your sheets, you can rent them on site! Price per person for towels, sheets, pillowcases and tea towels.

Online reservation
Votre chien
from 25 €
Pet

We will welcome your dog with pleasure only for rentals in gites/cottages, if it is sociable with other animals (we also have a dog and two cats), obedient and silent. He will not sleep in your room. You will have the responsibility to keep your house, your room and the park clean after its passage.

Online reservation

Latest News

decoration

Offer a gift card !

decoration

Newsletters

Receive news and special offers by e-mail

Chargement en cours...
Réservation 100% sécurisée, Meilleurs Prix Garantis, Confirmation Immédiate
Stripe Visa MasterCard AmericanExpress
Bienvenue

La Bastide Du Claus - Vitaverde

Gîtes Et Chambres D'Hôtes De Charme En Haute-Provence à CRUIS

decoration
Les jours sont des fruits et notre rôle est de les goûter doucement ou voracement, de profiter de tout ce qu'ils contiennent, d'en faire notre chair spirituelle et notre âme. (Jean Giono)


Nous vous accueillons dans notre bastide, au calme dans l'arrière-pays provençal.
Cliquez ici pour la visiter.

La Bastide du Claus construite par un écuyer de Louis XIV à l'écart du petit village fleuri de Cruis (labellisé Village et Cité de caractère) a traversé les siècles. Ses vieilles pierres vous accueillent sous l'ombre bienveillante de ses tilleuls centenaires. Son bassin du XVIIe alimenté par la source de la propriété vous permet de vous rafraichir.

Vous êtes au cœur de la Haute Provence, à 700 m d'altitude au pied de la montagne de Lure, à moins de 10 km du chemin de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle reliant Rome à l'Espagne, dans le pays de Jean Giono. Les portes du parc régional du Luberon et ses villages médiévaux, le marché de produits régionaux de Forcalquier, la citadelle de Sisteron et la vallée de la Durance aux multiples activités sportives sont tous dans un rayon de moins de 15 km. Le parc régional des Baronnies, celui du Verdon et la réserve naturelle géologique de Haute Provence vous attendent tout près.
Vous partirez à pied ou à vélo de la maison pour aller vous balader ou randonner (et l'hiver, en raquettes ou à ski), vous irez visiter les lieux pittoresques et hauts en couleurs des alentours, vous lirez sous les vieux tilleuls ou bien vous ne ferez... rien du tout ! Farniente. Chaque soir, vous observerez les étoiles dans l'un des ciels les plus purs d'Europe prisé des astronomes.
La Bastide du Claus est aussi le lieu idéal pour l'organisation de vos stages de yoga, de Qi Gong, de peinture, de répétitions chorales et pour vos réunions d'entreprise au vert.

Alors réservez tout de suite votre gîte ou votre chambre d'hôtes de charme pour cette parenthèse hors du temps, aux parfums apaisants de thym, de lavande, de romarin et d'hysope !

Hébergements

decoration
Coquelicot chambre
à partir de 46 € /nuit
Gîte Coquelicot

En entrant dans la bastide, vous pénétrez dans une vieille demeure provençale au charme d'antan, avec tout le confort d'aujourd'hui. Nos gîtes 2/3 ou 4/5 personnes classés 3 épis ou 3* ont chacun un accès indépendant, une ou deux chambres à la literie ferme et confortable, un espace de rangement,...

Lavande chambre
à partir de 49 € /nuit
Gîte Lavande

En entrant dans la bastide, vous pénétrez dans une vieille demeure provençale au charme d'antan, avec tout le confort d'aujourd'hui. Nos gîtes 2/3 ou 4/5 personnes classés 3 épis ou 3* ont chacun un accès indépendant, une ou deux chambres à la literie ferme et confortable, un espace de rangement,...

Basilic Entrée
à partir de 52 € /nuit
Gîte Basilic

En entrant dans la bastide, vous pénétrez dans une vieille demeure provençale au charme d'antan, avec tout le confort d'aujourd'hui. Nos gîtes 2/3 ou 4/5 personnes classés 3 épis ou 3* ont chacun un accès indépendant, une ou deux chambres à la literie ferme et confortable, un espace de rangement,...

Thym séjour cuisine
à partir de 57 € /nuit
Gîte Thym

En entrant dans la bastide, vous pénétrez dans une vieille demeure provençale au charme d'antan, avec tout le confort d'aujourd'hui. Nos gîtes 2/3 ou 4/5 personnes classés 3 épis ou 3* ont chacun un accès indépendant, une ou deux chambres à la literie ferme et confortable, un espace de rangement,...

Sarriette  votre table extérieure
à partir de 54 € /nuit
Gîte Sarriette

En entrant dans la bastide, vous pénétrez dans une vieille demeure provençale au charme d'antan, avec tout le confort d'aujourd'hui. Nos gîtes 2/3 ou 4/5 personnes classés 3 épis ou 3* ont chacun un accès indépendant, une ou deux chambres à la literie ferme et confortable, un espace de rangement,...

Romarin chambre
à partir de 54 € /nuit
Gîte Romarin

En entrant dans la bastide, vous pénétrez dans une vieille demeure provençale au charme d'antan, avec tout le confort d'aujourd'hui. Nos gîtes 2/3 ou 4/5 personnes classés 3 épis ou 3* ont chacun un accès indépendant, une ou deux chambres à la literie ferme et confortable, un espace de rangement,...

Chambre Valensole
à partir de 65 € /nuit
Chambre D'Hôtes Valensole

Nos 4 grandes chambres d'hôtes classées 3 épis par Gîtes de France sont dans la partie la plus ancienne de la bastide. Elles font toutes environ 20 m2 et sont pour 2 personnes (avec possibilité pour 2 d'entre elles d'accueillir une troisième personne sur demande). Leurs murs épais vous garantissent...

Chambre Fontaine
à partir de 65 € /nuit
Chambre D'Hôtes Fontaine

Nos 4 grandes chambres d'hôtes classées 3 épis par Gîtes de France sont dans la partie la plus ancienne de la bastide. Elles font toutes environ 20 m2 et sont pour 2 personnes (avec possibilité pour 2 d'entre elles d'accueillir une troisième personne sur demande). Leurs murs épais vous garantissent...

Chambre Lure
à partir de 65 € /nuit
Chambre D'Hôtes Lure

Nos 4 grandes chambres d'hôtes classées 3 épis par Gîtes de France sont dans la partie la plus ancienne de la bastide. Elles font toutes environ 20 m2 et sont pour 2 personnes (avec possibilité pour 2 d'entre elles d'accueillir une troisième personne sur demande). Leurs murs épais vous garantissent...

Chambre Ganagobie
à partir de 65 € /nuit
Chambre D'Hôtes Ganagobie

Nos 4 grandes chambres d'hôtes classées 3 épis par Gîtes de France sont dans la partie la plus ancienne de la bastide. Elles font toutes environ 20 m2 et sont pour 2 personnes (avec possibilité pour 2 d'entre elles d'accueillir une troisième personne sur demande). Leurs murs épais vous garantissent...

Offres Spéciales

decoration

Nos options

decoration
Votre petit déjeuner
à partir de 4 €
Chambre D'Hôtes : En Supplément, Un Petit Déjeuner Complet

Le petit déjeuner est inclus dans votre chambre d'hôte. Il comprend : boisson chaude, jus de fruit, yaourt ou formage blanc, céréales, confitures maison, miel du pays, beurre doux et salé, pain, viennoiserie.Si vous souhaitez vous régaler avec du fromage, des œufs et de la charcuterie de pays,...

Réserver
faire le ménage
à partir de 30 €
En Gîte 1/3 Personnes : Forfait Ménage

Forfait ménage pour les gîtes de 1 à 3 personnes (Coquelicot, Basilic et Lavande).

Réserver
faire le ménage
à partir de 45 €
En Gîte 3/5 Personnes : Forfait Ménage

Forfait ménage pour les gîtes de 3 à 5 personnes (Thym, Sarriette, Romarin)

Réserver
locations draps et serviettes
à partir de 10 €
Location De Draps

Afin de vous éviter de transporter vos draps, vous pouvez les louer sur place !

Réserver
Votre chien
à partir de 25 €
En Gîte Seulement : Animal De Compagnie

Nous accueillerons votre chien avec plaisir seulement pour les locations en gîtes, s'il est sociable avec les autres animaux (nous avons aussi un chien et deux chats), obéissant et silencieux. Il ne dormira pas dans votre chambre. Vous aurez la responsabilité de garder votre gîte, votre...

Réserver

Offrez une carte cadeau !

decoration

Newsletter

Recevez les news et offres spéciales par email